A CEDA - IADC Conference

Dredging for Sustainable Infrastructure

Dredging and Port Construction Awards 2018

19-20 November 2018. Beurs van Berlage, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

The third Dredging and Port Construction Awards, promoting innovation, efficiency and sustainability will be held in Amsterdam on November 20th.

​The dredging industry is constantly evolving to keep pace with the wider maritime sector, introducing new, more environmentally friendly means of operations, incorporating new technology such as sensors and digitalisation, and also taking on more ambitious projects.

It is this constant evolution that the annual DPC Awards celebrate, by highlighting the creativity and problem-solving skills and cutting edge technology that are employed every day. DPC’s aim is to provide a level playing field to mark the achievements of companies (whether big or small) that have managed to change the industry through new ideas, processes, technology or equipment.

​This year the DPC Awards are evolving themselves and will be held in Amsterdam for the first time, bringing the Awards closer to the heart of the European Dredging community. The glamorous evening, on 20th November, will follow the CEDA-IADC Dredging for Sustainable Infrastructure conference and will mark the close of the two day event.

​The occasion also marks 50 years of DPC and also 40 years of CEDA, making it a must-attend event for anyone in the dredging industry and the perfect place to network with your peers.

​Attendees can expect to see the best and brightest grace the stage as they accept awards across 19 categories that will celebrate the people, the vessels, the companies, the projects, the equipment and the technology across the dredging sector. There will be multiple opportunities to share ideas, information and tales of your success, not only at the welcome reception and at dinner, but also over drinks after the awards.

​Make sure you submit your entries for the awards so that your hard work receives the industry recognition it deserves. The deadline to submit entries for the awards is 3 August.

​For more information, please visit: www.dpcawards.com.

Last update: 2 August 2018